You’ll find the tally of your redeemed and available passes under Guest Passes in your Settings. It displays the number of used and available passes for the current month.
A pass is considered redeemed when the guest registers for their free trial. When this happens, your pass tally will be updated. This means that you might have sent out all 5 passes, but if fewer than 5 guests have signed up, you will still see those listed under “passes left.”
Once 5 people have registered through the link, it will display that 5 passes are used and 0 are left.
At the end of 30 days, the tally will clear again and you’ll have 5 more available, through a new guest pass link.